Plenary Speakers

ECMTB 2018's Plenary Sessions were partially funded by the following publishers: Elsevier, the Multidisciplinary Digital Publishing Institute (MDPI), the Public Library of Science (PLOS), and Springer International Publishing.


Helen Byrne     Abstract

Oxford University | UK

Antonio DeSimone      Abstract
Scuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati | Italy

Eva Kisdi     Abstract
Helsinki University | Finland

Samuel Kou (BS-EMS Joint Lecture)     Abstract
Harvard University | USA

Mirjam Kretzschmar     Abstract
University Medical Centre Utrecht | The Netherlands

Eva Löcherbach     Abstract
Cergy-Pontoise University | France

Andrea Pugliese     Abstract
Trento University | Italy

Eörs Szathmáry     Abstract
Eötvös Loránd University| Hungary

Kees Weijer      Abstract
Dundee University | UK